All I Need in This Life of Sin…

image

“…is my Connection to VPN!”

(Corporate) Thug Life.

I never thought I’d see the day where I would actually be a workaholic. Where I’m at work more than home. I know what you’re thinking. “Her job must be off the chain! Non-stop fun. 3-hr lunch breaks. Outstanding benefits. And they’re paying for all of it.” Let me the first to tell you HAYLE no, this just ain’t the case! I have a regular job. Sometimes I’m excited about going in, other times I’m slashing my own tires to avoid all things office. The issue here is that my laptop repeatedly crosses that fine line between WORK | LIFE. That bitch is a habitual line-stepper.

Now I’ve always been a really hard worker. Even on the jobs I absolutely hated I made sure to give 150%, including extra woman hours. But things are different now. I’m a mom and a partner (no Rosie) so my I-know-it’s-after-5p-but-please-resolve-my-issue-asap-cause-it’s-urgent o’meter is constantly operating on half dead batteries. I’m averaging about 4 hrs of sleep and 2 mommy play with me’s a night. Believe me, there’s nothing worse than looking up from your email to see a pouty-face toddler staring at you with the utmost disappointment in her eyes. Yet I still work throughout the night…even now. RAHT now.

I am working.

I can’t be the only one with this issue, right? Are you a workaholic too? Join me, slave, let’s plan our escape together. Or gchat…if you’re into that. Anyways, I’m approaching that 4 hr mark…

– Me

Leave a Reply

